Publié le

The National Choreographic Centres (CCN) are french cultural institutions created at the beginning of the eighties on the Minister of Culture’s initiative.

They are headed by artistic directors and by choreographers, and their missions are :

- The creation of choreographic works by companies or by leading ballets ;

- The dissemination of these works at a local, regional, national and international level ;

- Heightening public awareness of the art of dance ;

- Training ;

- The Accueil Studio : Since 1998, so as to share their tools and means, the CCN are responsible for receiving companies in their studios, for supporting their production and dissemination projects.

The State and local authorities charge them with these public tasks within the framework of land planning and policies in favour of dance.

21 choreographic centres have been created in the territory since 1984, in 15 of the 22 French regions and 44 artistic directors have been involved.

The Association des Centres Chorégraphiques Nationaux (ACCN) was created in Caen in 1995 by the directors of CCN with the purpose of exchanging ideas about the identification of their missions, their implementation as well as their assessment.
The ACCN constitutes both a space for reflection about the major issues of dance in our country and an interlocutor for the Culture and Communication ministry.

Today, It brings together 17 of the 19 active CNN :

CCN Aix-en-Provence – Angelin Preljocaj,

CNDC Angers – Emmanuelle Huynh,

CCN de Franche-Comté à Belfort – Joanne Leighton,

CCN – Ballet Biarritz – Thierry Malandain,

CCN Caen-Basse Normandie – Héla Fattoumi et Eric Lamoureux,

CCN Créteil / Val de Marne – Mourad Merzouki,

CCN Grenoble – Jean-Claude Gallotta,

CCN de La Rochelle – Kader Attou,

CCN Le Havre Basse-Normandie – Emmanuelle Vo Dinh,

Ballet National de Marseille – Frédéric Flamand,

CCN Montpellier Languedoc-Roussillon – Mathilde Monnier,

Ballet de l’Opéra National du Rhin – Bertrand d’At,

Ballet de Lorraine – Petter Jacobsson,

CCN Orléans – Josef Nadj,

CCN Rennes et de Bretagne – Boris Charmatz,

CCN Rillieux-la-Pape – Yuval Pick,

CCN Roubaix Nord-Pas de Calais – Carolyn Carlson,

CCN Tours – Thomas Lebrun,

Comments are closed.

Haut de page